According to passport information from the International Air Transport Association (IATA), some 71 countries and territories provide visa-free or visa-on-arrival access to holders of Indian passports (details in table under). Indians have access to 53 countries, out of these 33 countries and territories offer visa-upon-arrival, while 28 countries and territories are accessible visa-free

Burundi-Visa issued on arrival
Cape Verde-Visa issued on arrival
Comoros-Visa issued on arrival
Djibouti-Visa issued on arrival for DJF5,000
Ethiopia-Visa issued on arrival
Ghana-60 day visa on arrival available for US$150 with prior arrangement
Kenya-30 day visa issued on arrival for US$50
Madagascar-90 day visa issued on arrival free of cost
Mauritius-60 day visa issued on arrival free of cost
Seychelles-1 month
Tanzania-Visa issued on arrival for US$50
Togo-7 day visa issued on arrival
Uganda-Visa issued on arrival


Bhutan-2 weeks
Cambodia-30-day visa issued on arrival for US$20 (Tourist Visa) US$25 (Business Visa)
Hong Kong-14 days
Indonesia-30 day visa-on-arrival for US$25 (fee is 150,000 Indonesian Rupaiah)
Iran-14 day visa-on-arrival – US$50
Iraq-Visa-on-arrival only at Erbil Airport, on discretion of Immigration authorities
Laos-30 day visa-on-arrival
Jordan-7 day visa-on-arrival for JOD 20
Macau-30 days
Malaysia-5 day transit without visa, provided holder is arriving at KLIA/LCCT airport on Malaysia Airlines/Air Asia, AND has confirmed onward ticket+visa to Australia, New Zealand, United States, Japan, China, Taiwan or South Korea
Maldives-30 day visa issued on arrival

Myanmar-28 day visa issued on arrival(This VOA facility has been restored as of 2012)

Nepal-Unlimited access

Philippines-14 days if holding a visa or re-entry permit for the European Union (EU), United States, Japan, Canada, Australia, Singapore or the United Kingdom. Visa may be extended for an additional seven days, allowing for a maximum total stay of 21 days. This visa on arrival may be availed only when arriving at any of the three terminals of Manila Ninoy Aquino International Airport

Singapore- 96-hour Visa Free Transit Facility on either the outbound or return leg of the same journey, provided holder has confirmed onward ticket to any third country + valid visa for Australia, Canada, Germany, Japan, New Zealand, Switzerland, United Kingdom or United States

Sri Lanka-30 days visa issued on arrival, provided holder has an Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA). ETA is available prior to arrival or on arrival at Bandaranaike International Airport with additional fees

Thailand-15 day visa issued on arrival [1000 THB]

Turkey-Visa on arrival for maximum stay of one month for holders with valid Schengen or OECD member’s visa or residence permit

United Arab Emirates-30-day nonrenewable visa issued to GCC resident permit holders.

Ireland-No visa required for holders of a valid United Kingdom short-term (non-resident) visa, provided entry into Ireland is through the UK.

Share →